Our People

Ramin Nassajpour


SLC Finance Executive


Ramin.Nassajpour@bil.ac.uk

As a previous student of Bloomsbury Institute graduating from (Hons) Business Management, I had the honour to serve 2 terms as the first Student President.  I then worked as the Academic Administrator for the FY which enabled me to interact with the student population from a spectrum.

Saira Zia


Lecturer


Saira.Zia@bil.ac.uk

I’ve worked as a Lecturer teaching different level of AAT and ACCA Management Accounting, Financial Accounting and Reporting, I’ve also worked as an Account manager where I was doing book keeping and compliance.

Slawomir Przemyslaw Grzybek


Quality Executive


Slaw.Grzybek@bil.ac.uk

After my arrival in the UK, I spent the first years working in a private sector in various operational roles. These roles, ranging from quality assurance to managing operations, combined with my parental responsibilities taught me some valuable skills that are employed in my current role at Bloomsbury Institute.

Stuart Brown


Learning Technologist


Stuart.Brown@bil.ac.uk

I have been the Media and Content Manager at Bloomsbury Institute since October 2015.  I have extensive experience as a Content Manager, Writer and Web Editor and enjoy writing informative and interesting content on a wide-variety of subjects.

Stephane Middleton


Estates and Facilities Executive


Stephane.Middleton@bil.ac.uk

I’ve worked in a variety of different fields, from Filing Clerk to Sound Engineering to CCTV Installations to Theatre Technician to IT Support to Film and Theatre Acting and more!

Theocharis Papadopoulos


Senior Lecturer in Management


Theocharis.Padopoulos@bil.ac.uk

I am a Senior Lecturer in Management at Bloomsbury Institute, an Assistant Professor at Hult International Business School, and a Visiting Lecturer at Birkbeck University, and University of Westminster.

Tom Fairhurst


Corporate Services Executive


Tom.Fairhurst@bil.ac.uk

I started working at the Bloomsbury Institute in 2014, initially within student recruitment and admissions.  I was involved in the implementation of a new CRM (Radius).  During my first year, I completed a Marketing module on the HND Business programme.  I passed with a distinction and I then started the LLB (Hons) as a part-time student.  I completed the second year full-time and my final year accelerated.  This enabled me to graduate in 2018.

Tom Ironmonger


Senior Lecturer and Deputy Course Leader


Tom.Ironmonger@bil.ac.uk

My background is in Social Science (BA) and Creative Writing (MA). Alongside this I also have experience as a small business owner and as a copywriter for the film industry.

Umair Farooq


Senior Lecturer (Business Management)


Umair.Farooq@bil.ac.uk

I am currently a Senior Lecturer and former Course Leader of BSc Business Computing Systems Topup at Bloomsbury Institute with industry and teaching experience of over 18 years. Prior to this role, I spent 10 years working on various projects from management information systems to content management systems.

Usha Mistry


Head of the School of Accounting and Finance


Usha.Mistry@bil.ac.uk

I have over 20 years’ academic experience in the higher education sector holding various posts. I was Head of Programme Development, developing and implementing successful courses accredited by professional bodies on the Accounting degree, Business degree and masters.  I was also a senior lecturer in accounting and finance and an area leader for the accounting department at the University of West London.


LOADING