Our People

Woman smiling

Monica Tolocica


Lecturer: Business


Monica.Tolocica@bil.ac.uk

As a Lecturer on the Foundation Year programme, I teach all four modules on offer and enjoy guiding many of our students through this important year on their academic journey.

Eleonora Affronte


Academic Administrator


Eleonora.Affronte@bil.ac.uk

My role Academic Administrator as is to make sure that all Business students are supported throughout their journey with us and act as a first point of contact.

Man smiling

Abul Hashem


Student Wellbeing Assistant


abul.hashem@bil.ac.uk

After I completed my studies here at Bloomsbury Institute, I joined the Student Engagement, Wellbeing and Success team in 2019. I support and guide our students throughout their time with us and also once they graduate, providing employability support, peer assisted learning and a range of wellbeing activities.

Fiona Richardson


Lecturer: Business


fiona.richardson@bil.ac.uk

A career in local government as a senior manager of two departmental offices and their staff, as well as dealing with a diverse range of stakeholders including local and national companies, was followed by a switch to running my own educational services company. Later, I moved onto an educational management position in a business school where I designed course materials and taught both business subjects and academic skills which I have now been doing for many years both in the UK and abroad.

Woman Smiling

Annell Smith


Lecturer: Law and Business


annell.smith@bil.ac.uk

I regard education as a catalyst for social justice, hence as a Senior Lecturer in Law and Business at Bloomsbury Institute, I prioritise student experience. I am the module leader for ‘Introduction to Law’ ‘Organisations: Leadership and Management’.

Man smiling

Graham Ward


Lecturer: Business


graham.ward@bil.ac.uk

I am a Lecturer in Business at Bloomsbury Institute and I teach Organisational Leadership, Ethics and Information Technology modules.

I am the co-founder of a South African based company called Award Training (Pty) Ltd, which is based in South Africa. The company specialises in Further Education and Training qualifications for the South African market, since 2008.

Man smiling

Asare K Amaning


Lecturer: Accounting


asare.amaning@bil.ac.uk

After qualifying as a Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA) in 1995, I worked in various industries including Accountancy practice, Industry and Commerce and Education. I currently run a small practice dealing with individuals, and small to medium sized companies. Teaching is my passion and I have been teaching on professional exams and academia. I have tutored Professional Accountancy and Post and Undergraduate students over the last 23 years. The last main stream university I worked at was Anglia Ruskin University.

Orlagh Maye


Lecturer: Law


orlagh.maye@bil.ac.uk

I am a Lecturer in Law here at Bloomsbury Institute. I recently graduated from the two year accelerated course with a first class LLB from Bloomsbury Institute and I am currently studying for my master’s degree in Legal History at the University of Reading.

Aneta Dec-Ali


Estates and Facilities Executive


aneta.dec-ali@bil.ac.uk

I joined Bloomsbury Institute in late 2019 as a Front Desk Executive, and in 2020 I was promoted to Estates & Facilities Executive.

My role involves providing support to staff and students across the institute which I find a great pleasure.

Woman smiling

Gemma Rhoden


Lecturer: Law


gemma.rhoden@bil.ac.uk

I deliver lectures/seminars to Level 4, 5 and 6 students in a range of Business and Law subjects. These include Contract Law and Consumer Rights, Research Project, Project Management, Human Resource Management, Operations Management, Employability Skills, Working With and Leading People and Marketing Essentials, Employment Law and Tort Law.


LOADING