Our People

Man smiling

Umair Farooq


Senior Lecturer: Business


Umair.Farooq@bil.ac.uk

I am currently a Senior Lecturer and former Course Leader of BSc Business Computing Systems Topup at Bloomsbury Institute with industry and teaching experience of over 18 years. Prior to this role, I spent 10 years working on various projects from management information systems to content management systems.

Man smiling

Vijay Thoutam


IT Technical Support Officer


Vijay.Thoutam@bil.ac.uk

A solution-oriented and adaptable Technical Support Engineer with 13 years’ experience with 6 years in UNIX, Windows and VMWare administration environments, gained from the IT Industry.

Woman smiling

Dr. Zunaira Aman


Lecturer: Business


Zunaira.Aman@bil.ac.uk

I joined Bloomsbury Institute as a Lecturer in Business. I am a part of the team for TDAP process, furthermore also, developing approximation for the modules around themes of Globalisation and International Business within Bloomsbury Business Department.

Man smiling

Jago Brown


Educational Innovation and Design Manager


jago.brown@bil.ac.uk

Currently I work in the IT department helping to develop the LMS and its processes, user analytics and integrations with MIS.  Prior to this I was eLearning coordinator at an FE college, where developing systems to enhance the student & teacher experience were core responsibilities.  This role combined for the first time my previous experiences in teaching and working in interactive media development.

Woman smiling

Lydia Hesketh


Head of Communications


Lydia.Hesketh@bil.ac.uk

I manage the day-to-day and strategic communications at Bloomsbury Institute, communicating our unique offer to students, stakeholders and the wider higher education sector.

Man smiling

Rabii Mounsif


Head of Estates and Facilities


Rabii.Mounsif@bil.ac.uk

I lead the Estates and Facilities team here at Bloomsbury Institute – a team that is enthusiastic, hardworking and inspired by our values and goals. We are all here to support staff and students by providing an exceptional environment where they can work and study to reach their full potential.

Woman smiling

Monica Tolocica


Senior Lecturer: Business


Monica.Tolocica@bil.ac.uk

As a Lecturer on the Foundation Year programme, I teach all four modules on offer and enjoy guiding many of our students through this important year on their academic journey.

Eleonora Affronte


Academic Administrator


Eleonora.Affronte@bil.ac.uk

My role Academic Administrator as is to make sure that all Business students are supported throughout their journey with us and act as a first point of contact.

Man smiling

Abul Hashem


Student Wellbeing Assistant


abul.hashem@bil.ac.uk

After I completed my studies here at Bloomsbury Institute, I joined the Student Engagement, Wellbeing and Success team in 2019. I support and guide our students throughout their time with us and also once they graduate, providing employability support, peer assisted learning and a range of wellbeing activities.

Fiona Richardson


Lecturer: Business


fiona.richardson@bil.ac.uk

A career in local government as a senior manager of two departmental offices and their staff, as well as dealing with a diverse range of stakeholders including local and national companies, was followed by a switch to running my own educational services company. Later, I moved onto an educational management position in a business school where I designed course materials and taught both business subjects and academic skills which I have now been doing for many years both in the UK and abroad.


LOADING