Our People

Saira Zia


Lecturer: Accounting


Saira.Zia@bil.ac.uk

I’ve worked as a lecturer teaching different levels of AAT and ACCA Management Accounting, Financial Accounting and Reporting. I have 2 years experience of teaching Computer Application in Accounting, Taxation & Managerial Finance at Bloomsbury Institute and I have also been the Module Leader of these subjects. After completing my ACCA qualification, I worked as an Account Manager in which I did book-keeping and compliance.

Man smiling

Slawomir Przemyslaw Grzybek


Quality and Compliance Executive


Slaw.Grzybek@bil.ac.uk

After my arrival in the UK, I spent the first years working in a private sector in various operational roles. These roles, ranging from quality assurance to managing operations, combined with my parental responsibilities taught me some valuable skills that are employed in my current role at Bloomsbury Institute.

Man smiling

Stephane Middleton


IT and Facilities Senior Executive


Stephane.Middleton@bil.ac.uk

I’ve worked in a variety of different fields, from Filing Clerk to Sound Engineering to CCTV Installations to Theatre Technician to IT Support to Film and Theatre Acting and more!

Man smiling

Umair Farooq


Lecturer: Business


Umair.Farooq@bil.ac.uk

I am currently a Senior Lecturer and former Course Leader of BSc Business Computing Systems Topup at Bloomsbury Institute with industry and teaching experience of over 18 years. Prior to this role, I spent 10 years working on various projects from management information systems to content management systems.

Woman smiling

Dr. Zunaira Aman


Lecturer: Business


Zunaira.Aman@bil.ac.uk

I joined Bloomsbury Institute as a Lecturer in Business. I am a part of the team for TDAP process, furthermore also, developing approximation for the modules around themes of Globalisation and International Business within Bloomsbury Business Department.

Man smiling

Jago Brown


Educational Innovation and Design Manager


jago.brown@bil.ac.uk

Currently I work in the IT department helping to develop the LMS and its processes, user analytics and integrations with MIS.  Prior to this I was eLearning coordinator at an FE college, where developing systems to enhance the student & teacher experience were core responsibilities.  This role combined for the first time my previous experiences in teaching and working in interactive media development.

Woman smiling

Lydia Hesketh


Head of Communications


Lydia.Hesketh@bil.ac.uk

I manage the day-to-day and strategic communications at Bloomsbury Institute, communicating our unique offer to students, stakeholders and the wider higher education sector.

Man smiling

Rabii Mounsif


Head of Estates and Facilities


Rabii.Mounsif@bil.ac.uk

I lead the Estates and Facilities team here at Bloomsbury Institute – a team that is enthusiastic, hardworking and inspired by our values and goals. We are all here to support staff and students by providing an exceptional environment where they can work and study to reach their full potential.

Woman smiling

Monica Tolocica


Lecturer: Business


Monica.Tolocica@bil.ac.uk

As a Lecturer on the Foundation Year programme, I teach all four modules on offer and enjoy guiding many of our students through this important year on their academic journey.

Eleonora Affronte


Academic Administrator


Eleonora.Affronte@bil.ac.uk

My role Academic Administrator as is to make sure that all Business students are supported throughout their journey with us and act as a first point of contact.


LOADING